Seven RPS Scotland members named Fellows

Seven Royal Pharmaceutical Society Scotland members have been awarded fellowships by the Society.

Among those to have been named fellows are Matt Barclay, director of operations at Community Pharmacy Scotland and Aileen Bryson, who played a key role in the GP pharmacists initiative and is a former deputy director and policy lead at the professional leadership body.

Leanne Carey, a leading community pharmacist and prescriber, Martin Green, chair of Community Pharmacy Scotland (CPS) and Sean MacBride-Stewart, who has played an integral role in medicines management at NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde, were also named Fellows.

Gordon Rushworth, programme director for the Highland Pharmacy Education and Research Centre, and Catriona Sinclair, who sits on the CPS Board and is chair of NHS Highland Area Pharmaceutical Committee and vice-chair of the NHS Highland Area Clinical Forum, complete the line-up.

“Each member has made a significant contribution to the profession throughout their career and has demonstrated commitment, leadership and excellence in their fields. I congratulate them all on their well-deserved recognition,” said Clare Morrison, RPS director for Scotland.

Comments (0)

This website is for healthcare professionals, people who work in pharmacy and pharmacy students. By clicking into any content, you confirm this describes you and that you agree to Pharmacy Network News's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

We use essential, performance, functional and advertising cookies to give you a better web experience. Find out how to manage these cookies here. We also use Interest Based Advertising Cookies to display relevant advertisements on this and other websites based on your viewing behaviour. By clicking "Accept" you agree to the use of these Cookies and our Cookie Policy.